ABOUT COMPANY

The group of companies JSC «Eridan», JSC «Strelets», JSC «Taurus» are the Russian enterprises dealing with industrial fishing in different regions of the world ocean and promoting their products under the following brand names: «Eurofish» and «Rybnoe menu». Earlier these companies had following names «MTF1», «MTF2», «MTF3», «MTF4». They were established in 1997 and the Murmansk Trawl Fleet was their beginning which also is progenitor of quite a number of fish industry enterprises of the North.

The main production force of the Fleet are fishing vessels which are actively fishing in the Barents and Norwegian Seas, in shore of the Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands, in the bank of Reykjanesskagi, in shore of Eastern Greenland and the Faroe Islands, and also in the international waters of the Atlantic Ocean.

Every year the ships of the Fleet fish out more than 150 thousand tons of fish, and it produces more than 120 thousand tons of different fish products from this fish. The 60 % of the products are exported to the countries of near and far abroad and the 40% of the products are sold in the inner market.

The main sorts of trade objects are cod, haddock, horse mackerel, mackerel, sardine, sardinella, Atlantic herring, blue whiting, catfish, plaice, redfish, halibut, capelin, saithe.

Besides the frozen fish production of different types of cutting, more than one million of cans of cod liver are also produced by the Fleet (all this volume is made on board the vessels in a fishing area).

The range of products is expanded; new types of packing for frozen products and can industry are introduced.

The Fleet pays a big attention to modernization and technical reequipment of the fishing vessels. The first ship at which new techniques and technologies were used was RTM M-0009 «Vasiliy Lozovskiy». After analyzing thoroughly the contemporary foreign technologies, the Fleet specialists made a conclusion that there was a way to achieve cardinal improvement of frozen fish quality. The introduced modernization gave a chance to get good results of the work. Then 2 vessels, M-0010 «Kapitan Bogomolov» and M-0003 «Alexander Mironenko» were reequipped in such a way.

Now the fish factories of many vessels are reequipped: vertical freezing plants, packing and labeling complexes are installed (they considerably facilitate seaman labour), tanks for fish raw product and ready frozen fish products storing are enlarged that caused the productivity increase and the improvement of the ready product quality. Thus nameplate capacity of the vessels of the type «Moonzund» was 63 ton per 24 hours. Now it is increased up to 209-250 tons per 24 hours.

The vessel of bottom fishing M-0269 «Strelets» was bought in 2007. It is equipped in a modern technology. The vessel MK-0411 «Taurus» was built in 2014 and now it is successfully fishing cod and haddock.

This group of companies has been actively taking part in exhibitions, every year it hangs their products at the international, domestic, branch and regional exhibitions, such as «European Seafood Exposition» (Belgium, Brussels), «Seafood Russia» (Moscow), «World Food Moscow» (Moscow), «Interfish» (Moscow), «Prodexpo» (Moscow), «Inrybprom» (Saint-Petersburg), «Peterfood» (Saint-Petersburg), «Sea. Resources. Technologies» (Murmansk), «North Charm» (Murmansk) and others.

Cans «Cod liver po-murmanski» took a silver medal for its quality in the competition «Quality mark of XXI».

We are the repeated winners of the competition «The Hundred of the best products of Russia» (Moscow). Thus, «Cod liver po-murmanski» became an honorable laureate of this competition in 2009. Within the scope of competition in the VIIth International Exhibition «Peterfood 2009» (Saint Petersburg) the cans «Cod liver po-murmanski» took the gold medal.

О КОМПАНИИ

Группа компаний АО «Эридан», АО «Стрелец», АО «Таурус» – это российские предприятия, занимающиеся промышленным рыболовством в различных районах мирового океана и продвигающие свою продукцию под брендами «Eurofish» и «Рыбное меню». Ранее компании носили названия «МТФ 1», «МТФ 2», «МТФ 3», «МТФ 4», они были созданы в 1997 году, и их родоначальником был Мурманский траловый флот – прародитель целого ряда предприятий рыбной промышленности Севера.

Главная производственная сила флота – промысловые суда, которые  ведут активный промысел в Баренцевом и Норвежском морях, у берегов островов Шпицберген и Ян-Майен, на банке Рейкьянис, у берегов Восточной Гренландии и Фарерских островов, а также в международных водах Атлантического океана.

За год суда флота вылавливает более 150 тысяч тонн рыбы, из которой производят более 120 тысяч тонн различной рыбной продукции . В объёме общих поставок 60% продукции отправляется на экспорт в страны ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, 40% продаётся на внутреннем рынке.

Среди добываемых объектов промысла основными видами являются: треска, пикша, ставрида, скумбрия,  сардина, сардинелла, сельдь атлантическая, путассу, зубатка, камбала, окунь, палтус, мойва, сайда.

Помимо производства мороженой продукции разных видов разделки, выпускается более 1 миллиона банок консервов из печени трески (весь объем производится на судах непосредственно в районе промысла).

Ассортимент выпускаемой продукции расширяется, внедряется использование новых видов упаковки для мороженой продукции и консервного производства.

Большое внимание на флоте уделяется вопросам модернизации и технического перевооружения рыбопромысловых судов. Пионером применения новой техники и технологии стал РТМ М-0009 «Василий Лозовский». Тщательно проанализировав современные зарубежные технологии, специалисты флота пришли к выводу, что путём полной реконструкции технологического цикла от выгрузки рыбы из трала до её замораживания, можно добиться кардинального улучшения качества мороженой рыбы. Проведённая модернизация позволила получить хорошие результаты работы. Следом были подобным образом переоборудованы М-0010 «Капитан Богомолов», М-0003 «Александр Мироненко».

В настоящий момент рыбофабрики многих судов переоборудованы: установлены вертикальные морозильные аппараты, автоматические упаковочные и этикетировочные комплексы, значительно облегчающие труд моряков, увеличены емкости для хранения рыбы сырца и готовой мороженой продукции, что в итоге позволило увеличить производительность и повысить качество выпускаемой продукции. Так, паспортная производительность судов типа «Моонзунд» была 63 т/сут, сейчас она возросла до 209-250 т/сут.

В 2007 году приобретено судно донного промысла М-0269 «Стрелец», оборудованное по самым современным технологиям. В январе 2014 года завершено строительство нового судна МК-0411 «Таурус», которое сейчас успешно ведет промысел трески и пикши.

Группа компаний активно участвует в выставочной деятельности, ежегодно представляя свою продукцию на международных, отечественных, отраслевых и региональных выставках, таких как «European Seafood Exposition» (Бельгия, г. Брюссель), «Seafood Russia» (г. Москва), «Word Food Moscow» (г. Москва), «Interfish» (г. Москва), «Продэкспо» (г. Москва), «Инрыбпром» (г. Санкт-Петербург), «Петерфуд» (г. Санкт-Петербург), «Море. Ресурсы. Технологии» (г. Мурманск), «Очарование Севера» (г. Мурманск) и других.

В конкурсе «Знак качества XXI века» от Мурманской области консервы «Печень трески по-мурмански» получили серебряный знак качества.

Мы являемся неоднократными победителями конкурса «100 лучших товаров России» (г. Москва). Так, в 2009 году консервы «Печень трески по-мурмански» стали почетным лауреатом этого конкурса. В рамках конкурса VIII Международной выставки «Петерфуд 2009» (г. Санкт- Петербург) консервы «Печень трески по-мурмански» завоевали золотую медаль.